Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Pompano Beach, FL 33073

Meet Lina

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Lina Villalba! I am a responsible nanny with 7 years of experience. At the age of fourteen and even before that I started babysitting for my neighbors and for different families. Also, I volunteer with Calvary Chapel plantation ar a camp called camp 127 with foster and adoptive children for the past six years. I recently worked for two years with three children ages 8-12 from Monday through Friday. I love working with children. I am committed to promoting the children's emotional, physical, and mental development. Mindful of individual children's needs. Effective leader and mentor. Responsible drive. Excellent management skills. outgoing, organized, reliable, dependable, supportive. Experienced in teaching, organizing creative games, coordinating children in a classroom setting, and dealing with difficult and special needs children. I like cooking as well as cleaning. I am getting my degree in education to become a k-12 teacher. Fluent in Read more both English and Spanish. I DO NOT SMOKE

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Spanish

Share Lina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now