Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Port Charlotte, FL 33981

Meet Kaitlin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kaitlin Currey and I am 24 years old. I have 6 years of experience working with kids anywhere from infants to middle schoolers. I worked at Kidtown USA in Winter Springs Florida where I am originally from for about 3 years. I was an after school counselor for elementary aged kids. During the summer I worked at Kidtown USA as a camp counselor with elementary and middle school aged children. In the mornings i would substitute when needed in the preschool rooms. I then moved to Fort Myers, Florida when i was accepted in to Florida Gulf Coast University. I then became employed at Bright Horizons as an assistant infant/toddler teacher for about a year and a half. I would also float in the toddler and early preschool rooms when needed. While in Fort Myers i regularly babysat for two families and would occasionally babysit for 2 Read more other families. I just recently made the move to Port Charlotte and am living in the South Gulf Cove area. I am a very energetic, happy, patient, and loving person. I am currently majoring In Health Science at FGCU and taking all online courses. I have completed my Dcf 40 hours. If you are interested or have any questions feel free to reach out! I look forward to hearing from you!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Kaitlin doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Health Science

Florida Gulf Coast University 2014


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaitlin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now