Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 28 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Port Charlotte, FL 33981

Meet Meg

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Meg. I'm a recently retired elementary school teacher, with 28 years of experience, that has relocated from Maryland to Florida. I have a master's degree in Education, with a minor in Reading, from Johns Hopkins University. I am married and have 2 adult children, Max and Eliza. I'm looking for a part-time job involving elementary age children. I'm willing to help with homework, especially reading! Before retiring I was involved in virtual teaching so I can help with zoom. I have worked in every grade except kindergarten and 4th grade. I love to do arts and crafts. Even though I am retired, I still have the passion to work with children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 11/12/2020.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 11/12/2020.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/9/2020
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Meg doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Education

Graduated Johns Hopkins University 1996

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Meg's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now