Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Port Orange, FL 32127

Meet Danielle

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

In 2011 I left my office job of 12 years. I made a big decision to leave the company to find a job that I love, something that makes me happy. I've always been involved in re-selling wedding and all occasion invitations and last year landed a part-time job with a wedding planner. I love my job, but need to fill my free time up with other things I love to do. I have always loved watching children and have done so for several family members and friends. I've raised my 10 year old son with my husband. I feel I have a lot of real life experience in caring for children. I am currently looking to provide after school care at my home or yours. I live out in Shirley, but work in Bayport so I am flexible with location. I have after-school available M-F and Tuesdays and Thursdays Read more available during the day as well. If you need your child picked up from school or the bus stop, not a problem! My son attends Woodhull Elementary in Shirley if that helps anyone. I am also an animal lover, we have 2 cats and a rabbit, plus family members have dogs, so I am comfortable around any type of animal. Please contact me, I'd love to hear from you. Thanks! Danielle

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 06/27/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mary K.

9/26/2014

We recently hired Danielle to care for our two elderly dogs for a 3 and 1/2 week period while we traveled overseas. She stayed in our home for the entire period. Daniele not only provided excellent and loving care to our dogs, as evidenced by their state of health and the dogs loving reaction to her on our return, but she also took excellent care of the house. She kept in constant contact with us, which was very important to me since I have never left them for such a long period. Danielle provided updates and photos - showing that our dogs were happy and content. She followed all instructions to the letter! I highly recommend hiring Danielle to care for your pets as she is trustworthy, reliable, and loves and cares for animals as if they were her own.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now