Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Port Saint Lucie, FL 34953

Meet Linda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a grandmother of two beautiful boys, ages 1 and 7. I have been very active in the day to day activities of our oldest grandson, as they lived with us for a few years. I love doing various activities with the children. Baking, reading, singing, dancing, games and out door activities. We are new to the area, moving here from Massachusetts. Before moving to Florida, I was a full time hair stylist, owning my own salon for 18 years. I had 6 employees, and ran a successful business. I am very organized.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 06/14/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 06/14/2019

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Jennifer J.

2/25/2021

Linda worked full time with my family for 6 months before we moved from the area. She was absolutely fantastic with my two young girls- applying the perfect level of calm confidence needed to gain the respect of my kids, while still being FUN! I never had to worry once whether my children were being provided a healthy daily lifestyle consisting of both mental and physical exercises. She promoted healthy eating and loved cooking with my kids (wait until you try her homemade pizza!) if I could pack her with me she’d have a forever spot in my home. I had a slew of bad experiences with immature nannies who never clicked right in my home or truly cared about my kids, so we were so happy when we finally found Linda. If you want a long term solution to childcare- this is your lady!

Jennifer J.

8/24/2020

Kim O.

12/6/2019

Kim O.

5/29/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Linda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now