Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Port Saint Lucie, FL 34953

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Melissa, My background, I have been caring for children on my own since i was 12. Throughout the years of babysitting i have cared for children from infancy to the teenage years, multiples at a time. triplets are always fun! To me children are the most amazing adventure that life can offer you. Each one so unique in their own way! I am a mom of two and can't get enough of it! The way they learn and get excited over the smallest things are just amazing! My goal while babysitting/being a nanny is to have the children and parents feel comfortable , happy and safe. Our children are our most precious gifts and leaving them in the hands of strangers is very scary! believe me i can totally relate! so throughout the day i will send pictures and videos of your precious babies so that Read more you will constantly be updated and feel at ease while at work. I am more of a lets be active and creative caregiver than a sit in front of a TV and electronics caregiver. I am a huge fan of arts and crafts, definitely one of those pinterest moms! I found when i taught preschool children that sneaking in learning while playing is the best way to go. Adventure outside to the playground or maybe even a walk. However on those yucky rainy days maybe for some down time and snacks we will watch a movie but for the most part it will be arts and crafts, also some baking is always fun! I don't know about everyone else but i am a huge fan on routines i find that the day goes a lot smoother. My house is always baby proofed! i am experienced with potty training, special needs (odd,add,adhd, sensory, learning delay,developmental delay) teething, acid reflux, homework help, swimming supervision, meal preparation, and more. I did do a hospital cpr session when i had my children. Also my Significant other has been in the fire department for the last 9 years so we have been to many many fire prevention's and EMT events! I do have a bunch of references if needed! feel free to ask. I do have a vehicle with valid drivers license as well as clean driving record If interested please feel free to contact me: my number is 6318043600 Please text me first and let me know it who it is as i do not answer calls i do not know! Thank you have a wonderful day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now