Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Riverview, FL 33578

Meet Amber

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Amber I'm 40 and I am a stay at home mother and my daughter is 13 years old. I have been doing in home daycare since my daughter was 2. At first it was so she had a playmate but I just love it so much I kept with it even though she is in school now I still love what I do. All the little ones just become part of my family I love them as if they are my niece or nephew. I have recently moved here from Iowa and was so blessed to find a wonderful family with as sweet little girl as soon as I moved in to my new place. But sadly they got their orders to my to a new Air Force Base. So I am now looking to either watch one in my home or be a nanny for Read more up to two children. I am available all hours week days and weekends as well. When your child is under 13-14 months I do a chart of your child's day so you know how it went from diaper changes, naps, bottles ,meals and mood. Or anything else that you might want to know. I have everything I would need for an infant up to a four-year-old, now I just need some awesome little one to come play or for me to find a nice family that I can be a nanny for! Please call or text anytime Thanks Amber 813-447-9308 also I am off us301 and Bloomingdale Experienced providing child care for twins/multiples Experienced providing child care for special needs children

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated 2000

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now