Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Ruskin, FL 33570

Meet Tina

  • Bonded
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an as-needed care provider I have plenty of experience with all ages with great references I feel it is very important to meet before providing care for your family. Looking forward to assisting you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/12/2016.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/22/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/18/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Joanne S.

3/6/2017

Tina and I had discussed childcare for my grand daughter. She came and shadowed me for an afternoon and worked very well with my grand daughter. My daughter had scheduled her for the following week. She texted my daughter and asked her to leave the stroller in the house, when my daughter responded that she didn't want the stroller in the house due to it being a running stroller, she promptly quit and said she won't work for someone who doesn't have the proper tools to care for a child. Meanwhile, my daughter said she can use the stroller for walks outside whenever she wanted and has a ton of baby items (swings, bouncers, bumbo, play mat, rocker, etc) in the house. This also happened 12 hours before Tina was supposed to work for them; leaving them in a bind and looking extremely unprofessional.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math

Share Tina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now