JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Saint Augustine, FL 32092

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Ashley Wibbing. I am 20 years old and I live in St. Augustine. This past year I became a teacher/tutor to immigrant kids ages 5-12 learning English. In fact, I am going back to school in the fall to pursue English Education and teaching ESL as a career. My hobbies are writing, reading, and I play golf. I am interested in taking care of children because even if it’s a short amount of time, young minds can be shaped into something greater and I would like to take the responsibility of taking care of your children when you need your time. I am formerly CPR certified in the process of getting that updated, I can cook, I am trustworthy, I have my own transportation, and I can help around the house. I don’t have paid experience being a babysitter, (I’ve watched my little cousins) but I Read more understand that your babies are your babies. And I also understand that when you want to have a little bit of time to yourself, you need someone who’s caring, fun, kind, and flexible. I can be that person and in the end, you can be at peace and have a better experience as a family. I am very excited and I can’t wait to meet you and your family! Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Florida State College at Jacksonville

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now