Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Saint Johns, FL 32259

Meet Danielle

  • Registered Nurse
  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Danielle, I am an RN, BSN graduate from the University of Louisville in 2017. I am 26 and while in college actively participated in extra curricular's such as student government and a volunteer organization called Project Sunshine in which we visited kids and their families at Norton Children's hospital. I have babysitting experience over 10 years, and have babysit families of; a 4-year-old, 2-year-old, and newborn. 8, 11, and 15-year-old. Nurse coworkers 6year old and newborn here recently. Hobbies I enjoy are hiking and being in nature with my pets, reading, learning and seeing new things. As far as my nursing career I spent 1.5 years at the UofL burn unit ICU, and 2 years in an allergy/asthma clinic where I worked with kids a lot! I just recently moved to Florida to be closer to my family, and work on more specialized credentials for Read more my nursing career. In the mean time babysitting/nannying has always been a HUGE passion for me. Please feel free to message me for any additional information :) I would love to manage some of the stressors in your life by being there for your family and kids most of all!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Bachelors of Science in Nursing

Graduated University of Louisville 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now