Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Saint Johns, FL 32259

Meet Hailey

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I grew up in Saint Johns, FL and am now a Nursing student at Samford University in Birmingham, AL. As a Nursing student, my passion is caring for people, especially kids! I aspire to work in Pediatrics or the NICU when I graduate. I have had several years of experience babysitting children from ages 3 to 12. I became a caregiver because I love being able to help out families and getting to know the children. I knew that I enjoyed spending time with kids which made it clear to me that being a caregiver was the perfect fit! Also, I have experience working with middle school students, as I was a youth group leader at Mandarin Presbyterian Church. This was very rewarding and a great learning opportunity. I think it is important for a baby-sitter to be dependable and energetic and I believe I possess these qualities. From my Read more experience with caregiving I have proved to be responsible and compassionate towards the kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/04/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Heather S.

1/9/2020

Hailey was availble last minute over Christmas break, more importantly, my daughter loved her! Hoping to see her again over summer break!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Samford University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Hailey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now