JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Saint Petersburg, FL 33703

Meet Pam

  • Speaks Creole, English, French, Hindi, and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 57 years old, college-educated, and single. I am looking for a position to work as a nanny/ sitter /household manager. I am a happy, motivated, energetic, caring, and a very reliable person who loves children of all ages. I believe that a clean and happy environment contributes to a healthy lifestyle, and therefore I am very focused on making sure a kid benefits from such an environment. I also believe that good ethics and real dedication are important factors in my job. Given my tasks, I can assure you that I am detail-oriented about the person's needs regarding hygiene, health, and nutrition. As a potential employer,please know that I am looking for a full-time position and looking forward to be an energetic and integral part of a family dynamic. I would be a reliable employee that considers your child/children to be my responsibilty and commitment. I am comfortable Read more being a part of a family and contribute to all the daily needs and activities:education, art, and in any other field I can! My role would be to take care of the child/elderly with great attention, care and affection.Always with a positive attitude happiness and playfulness are important factors . I can attend to all their homework, take them to their games, teach art, languages and cook for them. I am willing to be part of the family for 2 years or even more. I have a great amount of experience with children of all different age groups. I have been a full-time nanny for at least 2 years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Pam doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Art

Graduated 1990

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Pam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now