JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Saint Petersburg, FL 33702

Meet Savannah

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Savannah, and I am a sophomore at Columbia University studying Comparative Literature and Creative Writing. I have been babysitting and nannying for seven years now. I have worked with children of all ages as a caregiver, educator, and language tutor. This summer I worked with a family of three young and rambunctious elementary schoolers. We spent time doing arts and crafts, playing outside, and working on homework. Last year, I spent 3 months living with an American family in Ecuador, acting as a full-time nanny and tutor for their three young children. This job involved language immersion, as they needed to practice their English and Spanish grammar. In terms of relevant experience, I have also worked as a camp counselor at Lutheran Church of the Cross (St. Pete, FL) and as a volunteer at a homework help center called 826DC (Washington DC). Both of these jobs Read more involved interacting with large groups of young students. Thanks to these experiences, I have learned a lot about different approaches to babysitting. Whenever possible, I put an emphasis on creativity, learning, and laughing. Drawing, telling stories and riddles, and hosting playwriting workshops are some of my go-to ways to keep kids engaged and off electronic devices. I am open to working with clients as a babysitter for children of any age and any level of rambunctiousness. I'd also love to pet-sit, if necessary.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Savannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Comparative Literature, Creative Writing

Currently attending Columbia University in the City of New York

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Savannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now