Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Saint Petersburg, FL 33706
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Savannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Nannying happily for 4 years! Daycare & sitter for 4 years prior. Experienced with twins, newborn-teen, special needs, date nights, many children, overnight care, long/short term care, and much more. Privileged to work with countless families including a Reputable Sheriff & lovely Military family! My care for children is unparalleled! Ensuring they are entertained, laughing, and loved in a creative environment that encourages their growth, progression & curiosity. Tasks such as pouring the berries for their smoothie and zipping up their jammies.. I love to see how proud they are of themselves! Here are 3 brief descriptions of families I've cared for- Squish, a sweet energy filled 2 year old. We played, learned, and laughed all day! Watching him grow was truly my favorite. We had a daily routine that included getting him dressed & feeling fresh (he loved to help), filling his belly with healthy food, nap time & Read more playing all day. We filled our routine with endless activities that ensued the beloved belly laugh, teaching him, having him tell me what was in his books & around the the house. I enjoyed finding creative ways to encourage his education throughout our days. His parents loved that I helped teach him his ABCs & counting 1-25! Twin boys 7mo. Double the cuteness! We were together for over a year before & I cared for them full time M-F 6 am- 7pm. Once each baby woke up, our routine included, getting them both dressed, administering their medicines, feeding them, singing and rocking them both to sleep for nap every day (this was the sweetest), double cuddles, breakfast-dinner, bath time, laundry & doctor's visits! Kids 6, 4, & newborn! Legos, pillow fights, they were so much fun! School pickups, homework, & food. Hide & seek, playing outside with kites, chalk, & the kids museum were our favorite! I'm a balanced, patient, energized, & genuine caregiver. Children are wonderful & I enjoy encouraging them to help with little things throughout our days together to keep them involved and by my side. Such as pouring in the fruit and pushing the button on the blender for their smoothie, having conversations, putting on their clothes, and helping with decision making. Pulling up the zipper on your jammies pre-nap is a huge confidence booster! Let's connect to see if we are a good match! Thank you for taking the time to read, I look forward to hearing from you! -Savannah Feel free to email me! heysavannah1

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lindsay S.

10/5/2019

I have interviewed Savannah and so far she seems like an excellent fit for our family! She displays a natural, caring fondness for children. She was prompt in responding, and very professional and sweet upon meeting her. We are excited to have her working with us!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$50/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Savannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now