JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Saint Petersburg, FL 33716

Meet Kristen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over ten years of experience working with children as young as 6 months and as old as 13 years. I began babysitting during high school and continued through my college years. Since 2012, I have been a swim instructor where I taught both children and adults how to swim. As an instructor, I developed skills that allowed me to connect with all personalities of children to ensure they engaged and learned in a fun atmosphere. In 2016, I was a site supervisor for a YMCA after-school program where I was responsible for the care and safety of 30 elementary kids. I am currently back in school to become an occupation therapist.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kristen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Share Kristen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now