JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Saint Petersburg, FL 33701

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Sarah, I live in St Petersburg and am 28 years old. I've been a childcare provider for 12 years, and have experience caring for boys and girls. I have a clean driving record & background check, and am CPR & First Aid certified. I have experience with providing transportation, meal prep, light housework, scheduling activities and all around "nanny duties". I love to keep children entertained, active and feeling secure/comfortable. I'm very patient, nurturing, respectful and loving. I have experience student-teaching ages 4-6, and received my bachelor's from UIC. I'm very comfortable with pets (am also an experienced pet-sitter). My mother is a Montessori teacher and I share her passion for educating young children. I have also worked as a substitute teacher.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jennifer U.


We recently hired Sarah for a part-time position in our home. She came highly recommended from another family. So far, she has been very professional and sweet.

Jen R.


Sarah was really sweet and showed up on time, fed my daughter lunch and they got along great!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



University of Illinois at Chicago

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now