Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Saint Petersburg, FL 33710

Meet Krista

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently in my second trimester of pregnancy looking to stay busy until my first child comes in November. I am not against finding the right family though and coming back to nanny or babysit after baby is born. I have several years experience in childcare, I have worked for the YMCA, several day cares, I babysat all through high school and college and I am currently CPR certified. I have one dog, she is a German Shepherd/Lab mix, I love all types of animals. I have a BA in graphic design so I am very artistic, I love photography, gardening and outdoor activities. Also, due to current times (Covid-19) I am pleased to say I have been home since March - only leaving to see my Dr for the baby. If you feel like I am a good fit I would love to chat.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Krista doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graphic Design

Graduated Meredith College 2009

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math

Share Krista's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now