Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Sarasota, FL 34232

Meet Chelsea

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

CPR/First Aid certified. Clean background/driving record. Fourteen years experience as Preschool Teacher. 14+ years experience babysitting all ages. Detailed work history and references upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/12/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jamie F.


We have 2 boys ages 1 and 3. Chelsea was great with them. She is very conscientious with the boys making sure they were having fun and playing together nicely. She gets right down and plays with them. Also loved the fact she made the boys dinner and cleaned up afterwards. I cannot say enough good things about her and her skills as a caregiver.

Liz S.


I highly recommend Chelsea! She went above and beyond with our 18 month old and 8 month old, was arrived on time and was easy to communicate with. She not only drove 45 minutes to our hotel, she gave me peace of mind by texting and calling with updates on how they were doing. We were originally expecting to be back at 10:00pm and had "car issues" on the toll road that delayed our return until 1:00am! The girls had a good time, responded well to her and everything was clean when we returned; which was an added bonus. We are planning on using her again before our return to Colorado. Thank you Chelsea !!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chelsea's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now