Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Sarasota, FL 34237

Meet Bonnie

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Dear Families ❤ I have many years of experience in the childcare industry both in management and in class room positions. I have also assisted in both public and private schools, working as a volunteer with preschool responsibilities. As a parent of 4 adult children and *Nana* to 8 grandbabies, I can offer you many years of experience nurturing newborns, training toddlers and educating children of all ages. I am blessed to be very patient, flexible and loving, but I also believe that age appropriate structure is very necessary for a child's safety, stability and overall happiness. Please contact me for my availability to nanny in my home ~ your home ~ vacation condo or resort. ✿ Please Note: I am not a "childcare center" but when I do have availability for child care in "my home" I offer a reduced weekly rate, along with home sweet home attentive Read more care for just a few (cold & flu free) children☺ ✿ Yes it is true. I do know every library, park, playground and splash pad here in Sarasota and I am not afraid to use them☺ ✿ I do have many years of experience nurturing newborns, training toddlers and children of all ages. I am very patient, flexible and loving☺ ✿ I do have a clean accident free driving record and I am Pro-Certified in C.P.R. along with: EXCELLENT local references from former and current clients☺

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/17/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/17/2018

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/11/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Pamela N.


I had a wonderful experience with Bonnie from the very beginning! She was organized, professional, flexible, and responsive. She looked after my 15 month old full time for two weeks and my older two kids as well a few nights. She fed my toddler healthy food, had fun activities for her planned each day, bathed her, made sure she got her naps in, and communicated with me throughout the day sending sweet texts and pictures. She was a pleasure to get to know and my kids absolutely loved her. I can't emphasize enough what a gem Bonnie was for my family!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


(MIS) Management Information Systems

Graduated University of Northern Colorado 1984


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bonnie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now