Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Seminole, FL 33772

Meet Gina

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

  I swam NCAA in college and have life guarded since young. I have taught many children to swim and I have over 30 years of experience with children of all ages. I have worked with sets of multiples, children with down syndrome and taught religion to children with special needs for a couple of years. I have worked with children who have ADHD, ADD, ASD, muscular dystrophy and Sensory Integration Dysfunction. It is not my area of expertise, however, I I have done it for several years in comfort. Currently a mom of three awesome boys ages 5, 8 and 10. I love keeping children entertained with creativity and am not big on television, but an occasionaly movie is ok. I think creativity and outdoor activities are so important and I am very hands on. I will make sure your child has fun and learns too.  I studied primary education for a Read more couple of years as well, but finished my degree in Business. I used to be head of a finance department and now I am a stay at home mom.  I really try to keep meals and snacks healthy and try to keep your children engaged at all times. When I watch your kiddos, I am taking time away from mine for a short time but financially paying for all their cubscout and sports related activities. I look forward to hearing from you... so please let me know, how can I help?        

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/18/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Wini A.

6/8/2021

Jeanne T.

8/15/2011

We have hired Gina for the past 2 years to care for our son. She has watched him from 4 months to 2 + years. She is excellent with him, always encouraging learing and is very loving. She is adaptable and able to ease his anxiety, quickly, once mommy leaves. We will contine to seek her sitting services in the future.

Grace Chicago C.

8/4/2010

We hired Gina to watch our two year old in our hotel room when we were on vacation in St. Pete last year. She did a great job! She took a great interest in our little girl, engaging her in thoughtful play. We also trusted Gina to play with our daughter at the beach and in the pool. We will hire her again.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

Business

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Gina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now