JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Babysitter in Shalimar, FL 32579

Meet Denise

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a single mom of two children. My oldest son 20, left for the Air Force 2 yrs. ago and my daughter, 16 attends Choctaw H.S. and has been working since she was 15. I have now found myself going stir crazy home alone! My son recently married and I became a grandmother of 3 step grandsons. I just met them 2 months ago and since they went back home I have realized how much I miss being around little ones. I have not been a professional babysitter, per say, but not only did I raise my own 2 children, I also helped my cousin raise her 2, helped my sister with her 3, and I come from a family of 7 children. So, in short, I love children, and feel like I would not be just a babysitter, but more like another grandmother to love and spoil your Read more child! If you would like to see my reviews so far, I'm on care.com. Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Denise doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated

References

Share Denise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now