Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Spring Hill, FL 34608

Meet Courtney

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Sammy! My name is Courtney, I am a 38 yr. old very recent Covid lay-off. Was a Nationally Certified Licensed Massage Therapist of 16 yrs. After that I began my career in care. For years I have been working with Special Needs children in the Public School System, and my then person life . I then went into and Memory Care (Altimeter's and Dementia) patients for about 4 yrs. Recently I became a Medication Administration Provider in the State of FL. I have no biological children of my own, which may make you feel a bit wary, however, when I was married I had sole custody of my Ex-Husbands little girl. I raised her from age 4-11. Her name is Natalie, she called me "Mom" all on her own right away, I didn't want to push her. She had already been through enough. Anyway, she, like your little guy Read more had ADHD and ton of other psychiatric diagnosises. They said everything from Mood disorder to Bi-Polor by the time she was 6. Therefore I definitely have that patience that is required for a child with ADHD. As far as his environment here would be: this is a 2/2 1200 sq. ft. downstairs apt. We have a pool. only other person living here is my fiance, and he is gone to work from 6AM to 7PM. (Has to drive home from Clearwater). I would follow a schedule if you would like to provide one with breakfast, lunch, snacktimes, meds, dinner, playtimes, learning times, anything important to you. I would be dressed professionally in the presence of your son always. My house is very clean and organized. Frankly, I would love the company too! That's a fun age. Hope I get to meet you two!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Courtney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Massage Therapy

Graduated Bene's International School of Beauty 2001

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Courtney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now