Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 68
  • Babysitter in Stuart, FL 34997

Meet Margaret

  • Speaks Italian and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother and grandmother with innumerable years of babysitting.  I am responsible, nurturing and definitely have an affinity for children.  I am a retired medical transcriptionist of many years. I have babysat my grandchildren often.  I live locally and have just received my bachelor's degree in organizational management. I can be reached at this website. Excellent reviews on this website are posted for your viewing. Hoping to hear from you, Margaret

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Heather M.

10/15/2012

Margaret is just what we were looking for. Our kids love her and I feel very comfortable with her. :-)

Steve & Judith M.

7/10/2012

My kids just love Margaret. I would highly recommend Margaret.

Kristina H.

6/3/2012

Very nice, my son loved her. She some how got my kid so fall asleep faster then I do and she even got him to sleep with no lights on(amazing!) She has the loving grandma feel and my son liked her right from the start.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Organizational Management

Graduated Indian River Community College 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Italian
    • Spanish

Share Margaret's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now