Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Summerfield, FL 34491

Meet Jessica

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Helloooooo my name is Jessica Dominguez I am 25 years old and I am from Miami Florida (: From the ages 15 to 18 years old I knew I loved kids so I was a camp counselor and a babysitter . From ages 18 to 22 years Old I worked at a therapy center for special needs children . When I was 22 years old I decided to move to Colorado to experience new things in life , I went to school out here for a little bit and became a preschool teacher I no longer preschool teach. Im still a camp counselor And I do that all summer long and sometimes during the winter . I am not CPR certified but I have been, due to Covid I could not do the in person test I did take an online class and I have my certificate for that. I Read more have a Subaru legacy so I can fit three in the back and if you’re OK with it one in the front. If you’re looking for someone that’s all about fun then I’m your girl! I love arts and crafts so be ready for new things around the house, i’m all about sports so we can be outside for hours and I promise with all the games that I used to play in the new games that we can make up we will never be bored, maybe even singing and dancing and putting on a show for you guys. I do believe in rest time so if we have been going hard all day you’ll probably catch us reading a book for a little bit to catch our breath and recharge , My main goal is to put a smile on your child’s face and to show them that I could be an older sister to them and I’m someone that they can trust. My availability will be Monday/Tuesday - 12pm to 12am Wednesday/Thursday - 8am to 12am Friday - 8am to 3pm Saturday/Sunday - I’m very open. I would just need a helps up to make sure I have no family plans that day ☺️

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 07/27/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$26/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Occupational Therapy

Attended Keiser University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now