Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Tallahassee, FL 32308

Meet Gwen

  • Speaks English and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I have been babysitting since I was twelve years old, and have provided care to families of different sizes, different needs and different family dynamics. In that time I have changed diapers and counseled broken hearts...and everything in between. I have experience with children 2 weeks through high school, and have cared for families with 1 to 5 children. So what's special about me? My specialty as a dance/movement teacher is creative movement; I am always looking for creative ways to engage children through movement to help them experience the world and move efficiently. I have taught creative movement for very young children for three years, so I have many games and activities to engage young children creatively and energetically. One of my favorite parts of teaching is letting them use their imagination. I have found that children learn so much better and faster when they engage with Read more their own ideas and imagery to connect with whatever material is in front of them, and I try to encourage that kind of active thinking beyond the studio, to when I’m “just” babysitting. As a babysitter, I am compassionate, sympathetic, creative and active, but I also firmly believe in following the parent's ethics, rules and beliefs in raising their children. I believe that my job is not only to provide excellent childcare, but to support parents in raising their children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Gwen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated Franklin and Marshall College 2014


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Gwen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now