Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Tallahassee, FL 32303

Meet Janitza

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, parents, I am a current junior at Georgia State University. I am a Biology/PreMed student & I plan to go to Medical school to become a pediatrician after getting my Masters in Biological Sciences. I have been babysitting since the age of 12 and I have experience with children of all ages. I am a current CNA, I have been CPR Certified, and I can provide references. I absolutely adore kids and I believe staying active and interactive with children is so important so as a courtesy not only to the families but to the children I try to keep my phone put away to give them all of my attention. I currently babysit regularly for families in Atlanta where I attend school, I have experience with children age 4 months to 11 years old. The families I currently babysit for in Atlanta range from 1 year to 11 Read more years old I normally babysit up to 2-3 children at a time and I am attentive to each of there needs. I am home in Tallahassee for the summer and I am willing to help with summer sitting and any last minute date night or just emergency sitting! I respond quicker to text messages or calls and I can provide references upon request! 229-495-7071, Have an awesome day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Janitza doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$7-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biology/Pre-Med

Currently attending Georgia State University

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Janitza's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now