JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Tallahassee, FL 32303

Meet Jordyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college graduate from the University of Florida. I will be pursuing my Master's degree in Art Therapy this fall at Florida State University. However, I will be home this summer in Ponte Vedra before beginning in the fall. I am looking for a regular position during the week with a family for the summer time. I am a runner and yogi in my free time, so I consider myself to be very active! I love being outside at the pool and especially at the beach during the summer. I find it hard to be in side when we are so fortunate to live in such a warm and sunny place. I have a lot of experience working with children, and have been a babysitter since I was in middle school. In the past I have also been an assistant swim coach and camp counselor for Sawgrass Beach Read more Club. As well, throughout high school and college I was a beach lifeguard for the same club. Although I am no longer a lifeguard, I believe that my six summers spent as one instilled in me a knowledge of ocean and water safety in general. While in college, I supported myself by nannying for a ten year old boy with autism several times a week. I also worked as a babysitter throughout high school on weeknights and weekends. More recently I have worked in Ketchum as an occasional sitter for a part-time family. Then, last spring I worked as an au pair for a family in Spain caring for their twin four year old girls for three months. Working as a live in nanny taught me how to care for the girls from morning until night since I had to wake them, prepare them for school, and then bathe them and put them to bed at night. Often during all of these experiences I would prepare meals and snacks for the children and plan activities ranging from arts and crafts to simple science experiments or outdoor activities. I love children and working with all ages and types. I'm hoping to find a regular job or even occasional job sitting while preparing for my program.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/14/17

Ratings & reviews

Jordyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

English

Graduated University of Florida 2012

References

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jordyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now