Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33321

Meet Jatiah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello :) My name is Jatiah Zigler and I love children. I currently posses an Associates Degree and am working towards my bachelors in Exceptional Student Education. I have worked for Chuck E. Cheese for two years working my way up to Assistant Manager. As a Party Host I interacted with the children to make sure that their birthday, or whatever the occasion may be, is filled with fun. I currently work at the City of Coconut Creek Summer Camp as a Senior Summer Recreation Leader making this my fourth season there. My duties are to not only plan daily activities, but ensure the safety of every child attending. I have babysat for many parents from the summer camp and have also volunteered at the Joe DiMaggio Children's Hospital where I played with the kids, read them stories, and sang songs with them. Anything that would put a smile on Read more their face. I would love to have the chance to meet you and to care for your child. Feel free to call or text me at (954) 816-3568

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/16/18

Ratings & reviews

Jatiah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Exceptional Student Education

Broward Community College 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Jatiah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now