Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Tampa, FL 33647

Meet Tamara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there! My name is Tamara and I am a first-year college student. I m currently a communication major with the intention of becoming a speech pathologist in the school system. I absolutely love children as I have been babysitting since I was 8 years old. I was also a youth mentor at my local church for 5 years and have been a positive influence in hundreds of children's lives. I look forward to meeting you and your children in the near future!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/09/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Teleshia L.

2/25/2019

My interview with Tamara was amazing! She made sure she got all the info to meet my needs. I look forward to our trial run. My daughter is excited to have Tamara as her babysitter. I feel like I made a new friend.

Deidree B.

2/23/2019

Very pleasant, professional, and respectful. My daughter absolutely loves being around her. Always on time and definitely dependable. Highly recommend!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication Sciences and Disorders, Audiology

Graduated University of South Florida 2021

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Tamara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now