Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Tampa, FL 33612

Meet Natalie

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Natalie and I am a degreed and certified teacher and full-time stay-at-home mom. I have over 10 years childcare experience and offer part-time or full-time childcare from my home in Temple Terrace (near USF). I am motivated to help children become happy, healthy and well behaved. I am skilled in creating schedules, following commitments and maintaining routines as well as listen carefully and follow directions well. In addition, I have a strong passion for encouraging a love of exploration and learning in every child taught. As a mother, I am continuing to learn about child development on a daily basis. I have two wonderful children, a daughter aged 5 years and a 2 and a half year old son. We also have two incredibly friendly furbabies, jack-russell terrier mix and a tabby cat. Our favorite activities include reading books, singing songs, dancing, and going on daily Read more adventures to the park. As a nanny and teacher, it is my goal to work as part of a childcare team with parents. Therefore it is important for all those involved to be on the same page in terms of parental desires for their children and approved discipline methods. I will never use any type of corporal punishment on a child. I believe children can learn through positive reinforcement. Through my experience within the classroom I have used redirection, logical consequences, and timeouts as necessary. I am also a big believer in free play. My preschool experience has shown me children learn best when they are able to freely explore the world around them and express their own interests. I love discovering what motivates children and greatly enjoy guiding them through every day activities and play. During free play, I see my role as the facilitator, keeping children safe and helping as needed. With my teaching background I also love to facilitate guided play, whether by using themed books and crafts, going for nature walks, trying out new science experiments, or exploring the arts through music, dance, and paint. I am always looking for teachable moments!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 10/29/2015.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/2/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Katie J.

12/10/2015

Natalie was our nanny for a couple of weeks for our 4 month old daughter and has watched our daughter a couple of other times when her daycare has been closed. She is very responsible and caring and always takes great care of her! If we used a full-time nanny, I would definitely use Natalie. She is very hands on, doing fun activities, going for walks, etc. I highly recommend her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated DePaul University 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Natalie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now