JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 22 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Tampa, FL 33647

Meet Robin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Robin Fowler 410-978-7315 Wesley Chapel, Florida 33544 Summary Highly experienced, nurturing, and flexible nanny with a genuine love of children and 20+ years experience caring for them, from newborn to high school age. CPR-certified former EMT, with single-child to large group and special needs experience. Welcomes working with complex schedules and family situations. Enjoys family engagement and one-on-one active childcare; willing to run errands, manage transportation and activities, prepare meals and perform light housework. Relevant Work Experience Care Attendant, Wesley Chapel 6/2013-09/2014 Care attendant for a quadriplegic as well as personal assistant in personal matters and business. Nanny, Tampa, FL 3/2011-5/2013 Provided full-time childcare for infant, from birth until 18 months, for professional couple. Handled all childcare responsibilities, from feedings and meals, to diapers and toilet training, to naps and light housework. Accommodated a highly fluid schedule, providing moment’s-notice flexibility for early morning and late evening hours, holidays, vacation Read more and daily-changing work schedules. Nanny, Wesley Chapel, FL 8/2008-3/2011 Provided before and after school care for family with two young boys, pre-school and elementary school ages. Managed wake-ups, meals, school preparation, homework and transportation to and from school and recreational activities. Provided flexible hours as well as additional babysitting for family and their friends. Developed strong relationships with children and family that lasted long after assignment. Daycare Owner/Nanny, Robin’s Nest Daycare, Crofton, MD 6/1992-6/2004 Founded and managed successful licensed and insured daycare business, providing care for groups of 8 to 10 children per day. Handled all care from infancy through high school ages, including feedings and meals, diapering and toilet training, homework and tutoring, structured and unstructured activities, and weekly field trips. Worked with special needs children, including those with Down Syndrome, autism and ADHD. Managed staff of caregivers, supervising and training them, as well as managing hiring, firing and payroll. Continually trained and pursued excellence in care though over 20 classes in early childhood and certification in CPR.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Robin doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Premature Newborn
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Robin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now