JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Tampa, FL 33616

Meet Marina

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am Marina, Brazilian, 26 years old, and was and au pair for a year and a half. During my time as an au pair, I took care of a one-year-old boy and a five-year-old girl. As to the boy, I used to feed him, give him baths, put him to sleep, play with him and teach him how to say some words as he grew up. As to the girl, I used to play with her and do activities to prepare her for school. I love what I do, because I love kids. I also worked in a daycare for one year a couple of years ago in Brazil, and I used to look after 12 kids or so. Because of that, I have more experience with kids from 0 to 6 years old, but I can also handle bigger kids. I am patient, loving, responsible and I try Read more to do my best. I am Christian and live my life based on God’s commandents. Plus, I don't smoke nor drink. Please feel free to reach out to me and ask any questions you might have. I am looking forward to hearing from you as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English

Share Marina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now