Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Tampa, FL 33603

Meet Liz

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Everyone! My name is Liz. I am originally from North Carolina and moved to Florida for graduate school. I am a fourth year PhD student working at Moffitt Cancer Center. I love science, my dog 'Babe', reading, watching movies and spending time in nature. I have been babysitting since I was a teenager and enjoy working with kids of all ages. I was a “kindercamp” counselor at the YMCA where I worked with campers age 3-6, and I spent years teaching Sunday school for this afternoon group as well! While I love playtime, I also have a good deal of experience tutoring, and would be happy to help with homework and developing study habits as well! Because I am still a student, I am looking to supplement my income with occasional babysitting. I have fairly flexible hours and am available daily after 4 pm or anytime during the weekends. Read more If you think that your kids could benefit from a time with a responsible lady scientist, give me a call!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 11/30/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Diana L.

11/24/2019

We love Liz. She's so kind, mature, intelligent, on time, professional, has an accommodating schedule -- and just a lot of fun. My girls really look up to her and we're fortunate to have found her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Chemistry and Psychology

Graduated University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Liz's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now