Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Tampa, FL 33612

Meet Desiree

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello there! My name is Desiree Daniel and I am 20 years old currently studying Health Sciences at the University of South Florida. My career goal is to become a Pediatrician because I love working with kids and I am fascinated by growth and development. I am very open/comfortable with working with kids between 2-13 years old. I have been babysitting for about 5 years now and I can’t wait to continue my journey with your family! I think my approach with kids is a educational. In other words, homework comes before the fun. I think it is very important for kids to be able to express themselves and have a good time while they’re being taken care of. Whether its reading a book or taking kids to an museum, I love interacting with kids. In my opinion, being a nanny is like being part of the family so everyone Read more will get the respect they deserve! A little about me personally I love French Culture. I currently take French courses for fun at the University of South Florida, I would love to travel to Europe (France will be the number one place I would visit).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Desiree doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Desiree's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now