Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Tampa, FL 33624

Meet Becky

  • Comfortable with pets

I love working with children and being able to teach them new things. I have worked with different ages for the past 18 years, and for 5 years I was a nanny/babysitter for families in California. I went to a vocational school for two years and earned my CDAE in early childhood education. I take pride in what I do and give it my all. Working with children brings a joy to my heart :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 02/23/2024

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 10/28/2015

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/22/2020
  • My availability is valid through 7/22/20

Ratings & reviews

4.4 4.4 stars











Richard S.


Becky was on time and my kid liked her. She put my kid to bed on time. Easy to communicate with.

Jessica M.


Becky is amazing - she is very sweet, responds promptly, very professional, my kids were drawn to her immediately, she will be hired again and I highly recommend her!!

Glenna L.


I hired Becky because all of the great reviews on Sittercity. I understand that accidents happen but my daughter fell off the back side of our couch under Becky's care. She landed straight on her head and I had to take her to the ER. I had even mentioned that my daughter likes to climb the couch and to make sure she's watching her. Becky texted me later to see how my daughter was feeling but this was still a very stressful and disappointing experience.

Sarah L.


We love Becky! Becky is our regular nanny/sitter for our two little ones (ages 3 and 1). She is by far the best sitter we've ever had. She goes out of her way to find fun and exciting things to do with them every time she babysits, and my 3 year old wakes up every time excited for a fun day with miss becky! Plus my house is always tidy and dishes are done when she babysits which is fantastic.

Devon D.


Becky just watched my 3 year old and 3 month old so my hubby and I could celebrate Valentine's Day. She did an awesome job. Arrived early, left us a detailed note, and even did our dishes. She's got a very calm demeanor and my toddler warmed right up to her. I would definitely recommend her and plan to use her again in the future :)

Amy F.


I have never left my baby with a sitter other then close family and friends until tonight. My husband and I are so thankful to have someone stay in our home to watch our 6 month old so we can go out for a few hours. She even washed our dishes!

Marilyn O.


Becky was very professional, polite, and punctual. She made parents feel comfortable leaving their five months daughter in her care. Provided detail feedback of baby's activities. Will definitely seek her out for future sitting.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism


Early childhood education

Attended Marchman Technical Education Center


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Becky's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now