Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Jupiter, FL 33469

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello :o) I am a Professional nanny with 15+ years of experience working with children of all ages. My experience working with children extends from day care centers, where I have been both assistant and lead, to family and pediatric medicine offices, as well as working as a nanny for several families. I have both singleton and multiples experience (triplets). I feel that with my experience, both in emergency situations and just day to day child care, that I am a very capable nanny. I specialize in newborns and toddlers, but have had plenty of experience with older children. I am a caring and warm-hearted individual and very responsible. I can handle any situation in a calm and mature manner and provide emergency care if necessary. I am both CPR & First Aid certified.  I feel that a child can learn no matter what their age. From rolling over to Read more riding a bike, any milestone can be reached with the right activities and direction. I like to be creative in activities and listen to the children to find out what they're really interested in. I like to help them to grow and develop with reading, singing, art and play that is geared towards learning. I would love the opportunity to grow and become part of your extended family! I am currently available mornings until 1pm.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/26/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kimberly M.


Melissa is awesome!! She has helped our family so much. We are forever grateful to Melissa for helping us transition to parenthood (we are 1st time parents). Melissa is very reliable and trustworthy. She has a lot of compassion and love for our baby. It shows when our 7-month-old daughter cheers when she see Melissa has arrived to care for her. I am very comfortable leaving my daughter in her care. Melissa will be missed by all of us. I would definitely recommend her as a nanny

Christie C.


Melissa cared for our infant daughter for a week while I returned to work part-time. We are very pleased with the care she provided. She has prior professional infant care experience and provided us with a daily activity sheet just as if she were at daycare. We would definitely have Melissa back and heartily recommend her to others. Cheers, Chris


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Injection Assistance
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Melissa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now