JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Venice, FL 34293

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ashley and I am a recent graduate of The George Washington University. I have experience working as a nanny for a family in Englewood, NJ caring for a 12 year old girl, taking her to school, picking her up, taking her to after school activities, running errands, and doing housework. I also have two years experience working as an instructor at The Little Gym in Rockland County, NY. In addition to this, I have spent many years in high school and early college babysitting for local families. I am a very optimistic, patient, and caring babysitter and I am looking to continue working with a few families on my days off or on evenings and weekends. My nanny and babysitting work in the past has always been highly recognized and respected and I'm looking to continue my work with a family who is just as great as Read more the families I have worked for in the past. Babysitting and working in an environment with children has revived the child inside me and makes me realize, as well as appreciate, the little things in life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Psychology/Dance

Graduated George Washington University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now