Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 75
  • Babysitter in Vero Beach, FL 32960

Meet Haydee J

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started as babysitting 5 children in NC 1986.Then 2 years later I had a certificate for HHA and worked as a home health care for 3 years . I worked as a volunteer at the PTA thrift shop for a year and I was hired for a staff for 2 years. In 1992 was hired as a babysitter for 3 children until 1994. I worked at The Marriott hotel in Raleigh NC in a little store until we decided to move to Vero Beach Fl. I took care of 3 children in my house. One of them from 2 months old until 6 years old. Now she is 20 and she is like my granddaughter. I worked from 2004 to 2008 at Home Instead Senior Care as a companion caregiver. I quit the job because my husband was sick. After my husband passed away in 2009. I started to Read more work at Willie's day care for a year, taking care of infants and toddlers. In 2011 I went back to Home Instead working with people with dementia. Also with a private person with dementia. And from 2016 to 2019 I worked for a friend during the night shift until she passed away last February. I have experience with children and elderly people. I enjoy children. Worked at my church with the Vacation Bible Every summer for 8 years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Haydee J doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Essay writing

Share Haydee J's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now