Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Wesley Chapel, FL 33543

Meet Ivette

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Highly skilled in assisting learning through activities such as play, arts and other structured learning • In-depth knowledge of bathing, dressing and feeding infants and children • Proven record of organizing activities such as games and outings to provide fun and exercise • Able to prepare formulas and change diapers for infants • Demonstrated ability to keep parents up to date regarding child’s progress • Well-versed in housekeeping duties and preparing meals for childrenKept records on individual children, including daily observations and information about activities, meals served, and medications administered. • Communicated with children’s parents regarding daily activities, behaviors, and related issues • Organized and stored toys and materials to make sure order in play area • Cleaned toys and play equipment • Observed and monitored children’s play activities • Dressed children and changed diapers • Supported children’s emotional and social development, encouraging understanding of others and positive self-concepts. • Read more Instructed children in health and individual habits

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 11/06/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/19/2021. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 09/05/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/4/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

10

0

0

0

0

Christina D.

1/9/2020

Ivette did a great job watching my dog. Would definitely use her again.

Jennifer B.

9/13/2019

Archana S.

8/29/2019

Ivette is great, very personable,reliable and trustworthy.

Jennifer B.

8/20/2019

Ivette has been reliable and consistent picking my child up from school and making sure she gets home. I appreciate that I do t have to worry after school. She is s good communicator and constantly lets me know once my daughter is picked up and dropped off.

Kelly P.

7/29/2019

We have been using Ivette for the past week and my kids (and dog!) love her. She is always on time and we really enjoy her.

Tansel Y.

6/9/2019

Ivette was awesome in taking care of our two kids, one at 2.5 years old and other at 6.5 years old. We would love to work with her again and again.

Porsche S.

4/29/2019

Ivette took great care of my little guys this past weekend. She relieved my anxiety from utilizing this online assistance service for the 1st time. Hubby and I will be booking her again soon.

Shalini S.

8/28/2017

Ivette did a fantastic job checking-in on both my cats when I was away. She did not miss a single visit and made sure they were well fed and had clean litter boxes. More importantly, her temperament and demeanor are extremely calming. I left town feeling comfortable that my fur babies were in good hands!

Emily D.

8/19/2017

Ivette took my 4 month old puppy in like he was her own. She kept me updated on him and sent me pictures throughout the night. She took him on a morning walk and played fetch with him in her back yard. You can tell that she truly loves animals and took such good care of my boy! Next time I go out of town Ivette will be the first person I contact to keep my puppy! Thank you so much for making this experience great!

Shannon S.

7/28/2017

We had a short notice event and had to quickly find a sitter. Situations like this always make us nervous so we don't often do them. I was extremely impressed by Ivette and her family. They all met us at the door and our son was happy with his stay. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend her to anyone and am glad that we met them. We will surely use her services again.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Mental Illness
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Associated Science

Graduated CUNY Bronx Community College 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ivette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now