Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in West Palm Beach, FL 33415

Meet Esther

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a retired elementary school teacher, NY Certification N-3,. I am a grandmother to 5 grandchildren, all living close to me, 21, 16, 7, 6, 3. The 16 year is a child with Down Syndrome. I was his primary care giver, since birth till he started High School, as well as to his brother, 7, since birth to 6 years old, when his mother stopped working due to the pandemic. I have cared for many children part-time as needed, ages 8 months thru 12 years of age. I enjoy reading, arts & crafts, nature, walks, swimming, outside adventures, dancing, singing, laughing with young children. They teach me as much, or more, as I teach them. I am considered a young nana by the moms of children I have had the pleasure of spending time with them. I am fully vaccinated; had my annual flu shot this month as well. Read more I have both my BA & MA in Teaching & the Social Sciences. I own my own car, live locally with my husband, a retired police officer and our big chocolate lab. We moved to Florida in 1996. I like spending time with little ones.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Esther doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Esther's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now