Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 38 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Williston, FL 32696

Meet Linda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I seen your ad and was wondering if you are still in need of childcare? ....if you are, I would love to interview for the position! My name is Linda King I have been a Professional Nanny for over 38 yrs or so…… I am infant CPR TRAINED as well as adult….. I Specialize in infant care….. I am very loyal to my families to whom I am employed with:) honesty/trustworthiness and punctuality are very important….. so I strive to be all of the above! I am looking for long term employment with a family that I can bond with and they with me:) I am a Mother of two grown children of my own, who have their own families, I am a grandmother to 4 Beautiful grandchildren who are 7, 9, 12, & 15, who all do not live local:( My Husband of 45 years, own a small Read more hobby farm in Flemington where we raise chickens and goats…. And have 5 fur babies that own us! IF you think I can be of HELP to your family, please feel free to get back in touch with me…. So we can move forward with that interview …… Thank you in advance for your time and look forward to hearing back from you soon….. Many Blessings, Ms. Linda I offer Professional Childcare, Cooking Services, Tiding Up Services, Pet Walking Services, Grocery Shopping Services....ALL while you are at work.... :) Resume & Professional References Avail. Upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Linda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Linda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now