Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Windermere, FL 34786

Meet Laura

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Laura and I have lived in the Orlando area for 11 years now with my husband.  I am looking for ,part time or date night. I went to school for Elem education but I have worked with 3 months up to teens. Currently I live in Windermere so I am only wanting to sit within 10-15 miles of my home. I enjoy music, books, outdoor activities and family. I was working a job in the outside world just part-time and sitting part-time but now my company has closed so I am available whenever. I am a highly qualified park-sitter/tour guide if you are here visiting. I have a pass to Disney and both myself and my husband have worked there so we know all the ins and outs of the parks. My rate for park sitting if I have to assist in the parks is at a Read more higher rate then regular babysitting. I charge a bit more (depending on # of children) plus meals. I require a 4 hour minimum whether I am just there for a day or everyday. I also sit everyday or on ocacassion for many families and will happy to assist you with your needs. If I cannot do the job I can reccommend a couple of people to work for you. I have my own business called Moehr2Offer and I have been doing this for 20 plus years. If you are at a hotel don't worry I will entertain the kiddos for you while you go out or if you want to ride the coasters with an older child perhaps  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/27/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Karleyasmine B.

6/28/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Education and Business

Graduated Valencia college 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now