Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Winter Garden, FL 34787

Meet Laura

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Laura, I am 20 years old and I am in the last semester of college in engineering. I'm from Colombia, so I speak Spanish perfectly. I have experience working in a daycare with kids between 7months - 4 years-old. I have always liked working with children and I am very patient, loving, creative and dedicated to what I do and more with children. I have no problem working in places with pets.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 01/16/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/5/22

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

7

0

0

0

0

Anita C.

12/9/2022

Best nanny ever!! With a lot of energy and patience

David K.

12/4/2022

Laura is really wonderful….she’s really sweet and cares! She wants to make sure she’s being responsible and doing a good job. The kids were riding their bicycles around the block and she ran around the block to keep up with them. She was out of breath! Really cute but just showed how much she was making sure she was with them. Highly recommended!

Edward B.

11/22/2022

See previous review. Laura was fantastic!

Edward B.

11/22/2022

Single dad here with 2 awesome but different daughters, ages 12 and 14. My 14 year old has adhd, wants to try everything, and taste everything. On the other hand, my 12 year old has an anaphylactic allergy to certain foods and doesn’t like scary rides. Needless to say, it was in everyone’s interests for my daughters l to have a little freedom from each other while experiencing the parks. I needed a safe, fun, responsible adult to chaperone my 14 year old daughter to all the scary rides and fun restaurants at Universal that we can’t experience as a family. Laura was phenomenal. She already had passes to universal’s 2 theme parks and parking deck. She was intelligent, responsible, fun, punctual, and honest. My daughters loved their time. We highly recommend her for any job. Thank you Laura!!

Anita C.

11/14/2022

Laura was amazing. Since the first second she interact with my baby they connect. She has a lot of energy, a lot of love and patience. It feels like she was our friend and part of the family. If I travel again to Orlando I will contact Laura.

Casey W.

10/9/2022

Laura was amazing and will definitely calling for her help on a regular basis! We have 5 children, ages 4mos to 8 years. Making them all happy and pleased at the same doesn’t happen but she managed to do it. We don’t go out alone much and since moving to FL we haven’t had any alone time. Our kids have never been left with anyone other than family so this was the first and very nerve wracking for us. We felt very at ease with Laura right away and the kids loved her. She kept in communication when we text her to check in and even sent pictures of the kids. Laura thank you we look forward to having you become a regular part of our kids lives.

Rana C.

10/3/2022

Laura was on time. She is easy going and my kids enjoyed her.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Valencia College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now