Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Winter Garden, FL 34787

Meet Jenna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! (Background Checked, Trustline Certified, and 75 reviews/5-star ratings/references ...the most of any child caregiver on any online care platform... all available in my portfolio that I have conveniently compiled and can forward to you plus MUCH more info including recent motor vehicle check, current cpr and first aid card, and detailed duties of 20+ of the 150+ families I have worked for...prior to the pandemic. Open to taking on one family at this time.) My goal is to provide flexible, easy to access, quality care. My experience includes 150+ families, no joke, and I’ve had a BLAST meeting new people all the time, especially each new child. I began watching children of all ages on my own when I was 10 years old after training with a Red Cross Course with mother's helper experience with newborns and infants from an even earlier age. I have over 2 decades of Read more paid childcare experience plus additional volunteer roles at places like the Boys and Girls Club, the YMCA, Girl Scouts of America, and Gulf Coast Refugee Services. Eight years ago, I began nannying while I also worked as an economic analyst. I moved on to full-time nannying with 4 children for a single father who traveled for work. Those duties included daily transportation, grocery shopping, laundry, meal prep and homework help as well as overnights. I was also the nanny for another family with 4 children for almost 2&1/2 years. I also have newborn care specialist experience and training, including with sets of newborn twins. My experience includes children of all ages, families w/7+ kids...for 18+ hour days including managing virtual/distance schooling and homeschooling, single parents traveling for work, high profile, short term assignments to 2 1/2+ yrs, 7 days/wk, overnights, full weekends, live-in + much more! In my free time I enjoy community theater, music lessons, dabbling in origami and language learning. I genuinely enjoy helping families keep organized, to assist them in running an efficient household, and to fill in wherever there may be gaps. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to message me. I'd be happy to help. My “posted rate” is just the average of what I have been paid/offered. I evaluate every situation on a case by case basis and what is going on in my schedule/life at the moment. Happy to discuss.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 02/04/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Kenneth F.

1/30/2017

I currently work 2nd shift full time. My spouse is a homemaker and was recently in the hospital for nearly a week. Jenna took care of my daughter age 3, and son age 6 full time in the afternoon to evening. From the beginning, Jenna was punctual and professional my children gravitated to Jenna's bubbly personality. Jenna performed activities, prepared meals, helping my son with his assignments, and getting them ready for bedtime. I will be using Jenna in the future if I need sitter assistance. I would highly recommend Jenna for any sitter services you may require.

Michael Y.

1/6/2014

Jenna has babysat for us on multiple occasions now, and she is wonderful with our 3 children. She always shows up on time, is extremely personable, and has never let us down. We will continue to use Jenna in the future, and recommend her without reservation to anyone else in need of childcare.

Brian & Amie C.

9/20/2012

Very good with kids. Showed up early which allowed my wife and I to get started early which allowed us to get home earlier. Very professional and a very good with children

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$30-$60/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Economics

University of Florida

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jenna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now