Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 22 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Winter Garden, FL 34787

Meet Shannon Kimberly

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there, My name is Shannon Kimberly, and I'm interested in the possibility of working for your family! A little bit about me... I am a former Walt Disney World Cast Member, whereby I “created “Disney Magic,” as a lifeguard prior to moving on to working as an aquatic attractions lifeguard/aquatics manager on duty & swim instructor at a well known Kissimmee resort in Kissimmee, FL; unfortunately, however, I became a “non-essential” employee when my last employer closed its doors indefinitely due to the Covid-19 pandemic. That said, in short, I am also a highly educated, incredibly energetic, enthusiastic, responsible, and loving childcare provider with countless years of experience with children of all ages - from infants to teenagers and every age between! Moreover, I have impeccable references, both personal & professional, which I'm happy to make available upon request, a squeaky clean background, including driving record. In sum, while Read more I absolutely love working for Disney, as it truly is the most magical place on earth, not to mention my passion for lifeguarding and water safety, I’ve come to the realization that I sincerely miss my previous work as a Family Manager/Nanny, thus I am currently seeking a full-time position as such with a warm, loving family, which ultimately proves "the right fit" for all involved! (I am, however, very much open to the idea of working on an “as needed” basis/schedule for date nights, sick days, school holidays, weekend gateways, etc., in the interim and/or as a trial.) If this describes you and your family, I would absolutely love the opportunity to speak with you at your earliest convenience to discuss your childcare needs, as well as my background & qualifications in further detail! Thank you so very much for your time & consideration; I sincerely hope forward to hear from you soon! Enthusiastically, Shannon Kimberly 💫✨💫 **Please Note: I do not charge an in “increase rate for each additional child;” however, Sittercity does not allow Sitters to enter a value of $0.00, rather we are required to enter a value between $.01 and $2.00. As such, please disregard the question/my answer of $.01, as, again, I do not believe in charging parents/guardians “extra” per child, thus it is not a practice in which I engage! Thank you! — SK** 🙏🏻😊

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 04/21/2023. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 04/21/2023. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/13/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jarod F.


Shannon was great with our kids.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Dual Master of Arts Degree in Congressional Studies and.International Affairs

Graduated Catholic University of America 2007


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shannon Kimberly's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now