JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Winter Park, FL 32789

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I am a UCF college graduate with 10 years experience in childcare. I will be moving to Edmond in late March 2019. A little bit about my past work experience. I began working in my church nursery September of 2008 for two years. I worked anywhere from 15-25 hours a week. This brought along plenty of babysitting jobs outside of the church. I also was a babysitter to two boys for about 20 hours a week. I occasionally watched two girls as well. I then began teaching in a day care in December of 2010. I worked with all age groups starting with the infants and working my way up to the summer camps with children ages 4-12. After my time there I then began babysitting for the family with 3 boys and 1 girl that I was with for 4 years. After working for this family, I Read more decided to work for a design company. 3 years later I am now a personal assistant and babysitter for the family I was previously with for 4 years. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Graduated University of Central Florida 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now