Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Winter Springs, FL 32708

Meet Abigail

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Firstly, I sincerely love caring for children! I have my degree in social work from Florida State. While I was attending, I worked part-time at a daycare, Good Samaritan Academy, with infants through pre-K, and as a mother's helper in the evenings, for a family with three boys who are still very special to me (when I began, 9-year-old twins with autism and their 7-year-old little brother). I worked regularly with two other families for occasional/weekend sitting. I would return home for a few weeks in the summers to work as an aide at a summer church camp for children with special needs. I have a younger brother with autism who is incredibly special to me, and I have spent a lot of time volunteering with children with special needs. They have a big spot in my heart! I have been involved with children's ministry at church ever since I Read more was in high school. After graduation, I moved back home to Tampa and worked as an aide at a school for children with special needs, specifically with kindergarten through second grade. I married my husband in February of this year and we moved to the northeast Orlando area in November. From March to November of this year, I worked 30+ hours weekly as a nanny for a wonderful family and their infant daughter, eight months old when I began. I look forward to finding a sweet family here! I am looking to work approximately 25 hours weekly but can be flexible! I have reliable transportation and a safe driving record. Pickups or drop-offs would not be a problem, as well as light housekeeping, laundry, meal prep, etc. I am more than happy to provide references! Preference is to receive a W2 with taxes reported :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/07/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 04/16/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/14/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Adrian M.

1/13/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Graduated Florida State University 2016

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Abigail's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now