Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Winter Springs, FL 32708

Meet Talia

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am currently a full time college student majoring in special needs education. I had graduated from high-school back in May of 2016 with a couple of certifications since my main focus throughout those four years had been directed toward teaching at the on-campus preschool Lake Howell High School provided. Through this program, I received a certification in early childhood development, a certification for CPR and first aid, as well as a Child Developments Associates (CDA) certification which required over 400 hours of childcare experience outside of class. To attain those hours, I had volunteered at the children’s ministries at Northland Church and I had an internship with a daycare, KidTown USA. After graduating high school, I went on to become an employee at both the church and the daycare, and I am currently still employed in the Northlands Children Ministries. My experience with children is varied from infants Read more up to early middle school, and I really do enjoy working with all the ages in that mix. Personally, I have a sister who is three years younger than me, as well as a five year old sister and a four year old brother so aside from schooling and work, I grew up in a family, child-loving environments. Children have always been dear to my heart and due to my passion for caretaking, I plan to be a mommy of my own one day. Motherhood is years away for me though, so since I’m still young, I’m more than content and happy with the title of babysitter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/19/18

Ratings & reviews

Talia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Special Needs Education

Currently attending Valencia College

References

Share Talia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now