Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Winter Springs, FL 32708

Meet Bethany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am employed at Northland Church in Longwood and I work in the childcare department with 2 year olds and grade school children as well as with special needs individuals, both teens and adults. I have just received my Associate in Arts degree at Seminole State College and I will be attending the University of Central Florida in the fall to continue my pursuit of a Bachelor's degree in biomedical science, from which I plan on entering the medical field. I am a very responsible individual and I enjoy caring for children immensely because I love to have fun with them while also being able to guide them in the right directions and teach them how to do things. I love to be of service and help people in any way that I am able to. I volunteer at Winnie/Arnold Palmer hospital regularly, am a part of the Best Buddies Read more Citizens program, and l enjoy cooking and rock climbing indoors! My schedule is a bit hectic at most times so I am looking more for occasional babysitting gigs. Please message me if you have any questions about myself/my experience!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bethany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Visual Impairment
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Biomedical Science

Seminole State College 2019

References

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Bethany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now