JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Acworth, GA 30101

Meet Kayla

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Kayla. I'm 27 years of age. I speak three languages; English, Spanish, and French. I've had babysitting experience on occasion throughout college and afterwards. I've had the opportunity to work with children ages 2.5 to 14 from 2011 through 2016 as a dance instructor, and currently doing so now. Recently, I was a part-time nanny for two children ages 10 and 12, and still look after them on occasion. It took patience, understanding and endurance. Every child is different and I understand how to work through their differences. I believe that my background as a communications major and a dance instructor has afforded me the opportunity to study the nuances of individuals of different ages, ethnicities, and cultural backgrounds. Everyone communicates on multiple levels and it's important to take the time to listen and talk with one another in order to build healthy relationships. **Additionally, I Read more love dogs and I have worked with children with ADHD.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • French
    • Spanish

Share Kayla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now